five… spring nail polishes

19 Apr

I love these spring months, probably because it seems to be when England actually gets the best weather! I love it when the UGGs are replaced by Toms, when you don’t have to take your coat with you everywhere you go and when you wake up for work at 6am and it’s light! Beautiful! I also love the new colours that appear, both in nature and in fashion… It’s as if the sun gives us permission to be bright ourselves.
With that in mind here’s a list of my top 5 spring nail polishes, perfect for bringing any outfit out of winter and into the sunshine:

1. Barry M Mint Green– this polish is so perfect. It reminds me of ice cream and that reminds me of sunshine. Clash this colour with corals and reds or use it to pick out the minty-green/duck egg blue you already have in any of your clothes. Yum!

2. Nails Inc Daddy’s Girl– when I saw this on a twitter picture I just knew I had to have it. It’s actually a colour I’ve been trying to find for a while, the perfect peach with a bit of extra pop and totally on trend with the pastels of this fashion season. It was also designed by a beauty blogger beautygeeek who one a competition and designed the shade and named it. She did a great job!

3. No7 Beanie– gaaarrggh this colour is gorgeous! I love it because it’s perfect for the transition between winter and summer, not to dark, not to light. A bang on brown shade that makes me look polished and pampered.

4. Nails Inc Basil Street– this is one of these colours that suits everyone and goes with everything. My perfect nude shade. I bought this to wear whilst at work as I’m not allowed to have bright coloured nails but I find myself wearing it after hours too. As with all nails inc polishes it has an amazing formula and is so easy to apply.

5. Nails Inc Brook Street with Electric Lane Top Coat- I stumbled across this combination by accident after applying Brook Street and not really liking it on its own. Electric Lane is great because it goes on top of any colour and makes it sparkle and so I decided to pep up Brook Street with it… And wow! It’s like a pink frosted cupcake, so delicious!

x

One Response to “five… spring nail polishes”

  1. Lola, beautygeeek April 27, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    awe, thanks! glad you are a Daddy’s Girl fan x

Leave a Reply

