five… things that are making me happy right now

26 May

1. SUNSHINE!- my golly how I’ve missed you! London is just totally gorgeous in the sun, gleaming and full of smiling faces. It makes getting up easier, early mornings are no longer a struggle knowing that a day of sun is ahead. I’ve also dug into the summer wadrobe; bright nails, toms, flip flops, floaty dresses and shorts are finally being embraced once more. No one does summer like England, not too hot, not too cold… just right.

2. Girly days with my mummy- today I’m off to The Bertinet Kitchen in Bath with my amazing mummy. We’ve had it booked for months as we got gift vouchers as Christmas presents but it’s finally come around and I’m so excited! We are taking a class called ‘Classic Bistro Cooking’ and will be learning how to create some gorgeous French dishes that will be perfect for future dinner parties. We get to eat the food we’ve made and wash it all down with some wine and then we are going to spend the late afternoon/evening having a mooch around beautiful Bath. What a perfect day.

3. Benefits POREfessional and Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow- bought these two slightly on a whim after reading some great reviews on various blogs. I don’t normally spend large amounts on make-up and I don’t normally go for full coverage stuff either so this was quite a big risk but it totally 100% paid off! Both these products do their job perfectly and make me feel so much better about my skin. The POREfessional primer is silky smooth and reduces the appearance of my pores significantly, it doesn’t block them up either and feels lightweight and airy on my skin. Using the primer with Hello Flawless liquid foundation (I’m one of the lightest shades, I’m Pure 4 Sure) I have skin that I’m proud of, its brighter, smoother and flawless and that other people have commented on it too.

4. EDF energy adverts- this one and this one… enough to make anyone feel happy!

5. A husband that bakes- he has made 2 puddings for me in the last week, both of which were complete surprises to come home to. He’s so thoughtful and it made me grin from ear to ear. And they both tasted amazing too! I’ve got a good one I think. He’s a keeeeper.

 

x

One Response to “five… things that are making me happy right now”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. june magazine freebies « FamilyFordham - June 9, 2012

    […] particularly rate Bad Gal as anything special. I HAD to get my hands on POREfessional (see post here)! I bought a full size tube last month and it is now a staple beauty product of mine but at £23 a […]

Leave a Reply

