june magazine freebies

9 Jun

20120606-190254.jpg

Benefit That Gal primer and POREfessional primer, Glamour £2 per mag
Ciate nail polish in Bon Bon, Marie Claire £3.70
Body Shop pencil eyeliners in Charcoal and Navy, InStyle £3.80


I love bargains. I’m like seriously, head-over-heels infatuated with them. Therefore I nearly die with excitement when magazines have amazing freebies.

This month has been an absolute corker and with the whole of June still to come there’s still time to snap them up yourself. A little round up for you:

Benefit have teamed up with Glamour (as seems to be an annual occurrence now.. yay!) to give the choice of 3 gifts. Two primers (That Gal and POREfessional) and a mascara (Bad Gal) are the offerings this year, I went for the two primers as mascara is not high on my priority list and I don’t particularly rate Bad Gal as anything special. I HAD to get my hands on POREfessional (see post here)! I bought a full size tube last month and it is now a staple beauty product of mine but at £23 a pop it’s a little budget stretching. This little version is perfect to tuck away until I use up my full tube, back ups of stuff you love are always great!

Marie Claire are offering 3 different shades of Ciate nail polish with their magazine. I went for Bon Bon a muted mushroomy/lilacy/pinky shade which I believe could be a pretty good dupe of Essie’s Lady Like. I used it for the first time yesterday and the formula is a dream to work with. One coat gave amazing coverage and the colour is stunning! Definitely a bargain for £3.70.

Body Shop products are the order of the month with InStyle. There is the choice of either the two eyeliners (pictured above) or a mascara. I don’t particularly rate the magazine as a good read but I’m always up for extra eyeliner so it was on my purchase list for that reason. I’m yet to use the eyeliners but they look like staple, good-to-have products for any make-up bag.

Some other offers I know are out there but I haven’t purchased this month are free Leighton Denny nail polish in Haarpers Bazaar and a Reiss vest top in ELLE magazine.

Any of you gone for any of the super freebies this month?

x

Leave a Reply

