I love my husband because… (no6)

11 Jun

He tells me I’m wonderful when I clearly am not

Our conversation the other day went a little something like this:

“You are so wonderful”

“No I’m not… I don’t ever clean, I forget to take the clothes out of the washing machine so they go all smelly, I leave stuff everywhere, I’ve picked up the hoover 3 times since we got married, I refuse to do the washing up if I’ve got nail polish on, I throw my wet towels on the bed and forget to hang them up and I’ve taken over your drawers in the bathroom with all my crap…”

“You’re still wonderful”

“Riggghhhhtttt…..”

x

Leave a Reply

