‘he put a ring on it’ free engagement cross stitch pattern

24 Jul

 

I really enjoyed blogging about my moustache cross stitch patterns so I decided to share another one with you. I designed this for Sophie when she got engaged to her delightful man Rob. Sophie is a massive Beyonce fan and I just knew I had to turn the lyrics from ‘Single Ladies (put a ring on it)’ into a card to celebrate their engagement.
Sophie and Rob got engaged on valentines day  hence the date at the bottom but I’ve done a little number chart below so you can add any date you like onto the cross stitch pattern and personalise it for your own use.
The threads I used for Sophie’s card were all DMC. Black (310) for the writing/numbers, gold (E3852) for the band of the ring and silver (E168) for the diamond. As with the moustache patterns one full square equals one full cross stitch.

 


numbers (blown up a bit bigger so you can see)

 

You don’t have to make it into a card, if you yourself have got engaged you could also make it with the date of your engagement and frame it as a keepsake.

I hope you like this chart. I really do love making my own designs and would encourage any budding cross stitchers out there to have a go at doing it themselves. Grab some graph paper and a pencil and have fun!

x

Leave a comment