little life update

6 Sep

Hello lovely blog readers!! I just wanted to check in and say a little bit about what’s going on in FamilyFordham world at the moment. It’s all quite exciting and it’s what’s been keeping me very busy and very happy these last couple of weeks.

I began my new job on Monday as a teaching assistant in a lovely primary school. I do eventually want to become a class teacher but need some school experience and to settle my life down in terms of money before carrying on with further training. The first few days have been hectic and rather exhausting but brilliant at the same time! Yesterday a kid ate their wobbly tooth… That made for a very entertaining lunchtime!

Dave (aka husband!) is enjoying his new part time job as an administrator for a local church. He feels settled now and it fits in perfectly with his guitar teaching which he gets back into once the school term is in swing. It’s going to be so great to get into a life pattern, having our weekends free and making the most of our time together. Working and studying last year meant I worked 6 days a week and it never felt like I had a moment spare so this new way of living is very much welcomed!

I’ve been relishing the return of the Great British Bake Off (as you can probably see from earlier posts!) and have enjoyed pushing myself to attempt some of the technical challenges they set for contestants. I made the plaited loaf a few weeks ago and Mary Berry’s treacle tart this week! Friends and family are enjoying this new baking push!

20120906-081152.jpg

I’ve also been enjoying some new cross stitch projects including my first commission (exciting!), a piece for our bathroom (you can see the beginnings of it in the picture above) and preparing for a crafty cross stitch Christmas.

I love having a blog on which to document my crafting and baking and life in general. Thank you to all who read and enjoy, it makes it that extra bit special!

x

Leave a Reply

