moustache cross stitch pattern

17 Jul



I like to fulfil my promises and so here, as previously mentioned on this blog post, are my cross stitch moustache patterns.

Use as you wish. I made a card for the husband using the bigger sized one and present tags using the smaller one. I stitched onto 14 count plastic canvas but you could use aida or evenweave or even waste canvas to put these cuties onto anything. Just in case it isn’t that obvious a whole coloured-in square represents a whole stitch, a half coloured-in square represents a half stitch, and obviously you can choose any colour you like. I went for black but you could always do red (for a ginger friend maybe?!) or brown or blonde-y colours. Get experimenting!

Excuse the quality and style of the image, I did this on MSPaint (yes I know… Retro!) I’m looking for some sort of program to make proper cross stitch patterns with but until then this will have to do. It’s not a biggy, after all there is no school like the old school!

How will you use the moustache patterns? I’d love to hear about/see what you do with them!

x

3 Responses to “moustache cross stitch pattern”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ‘he put a ring on it’ free engagement cross stitch pattern « FamilyFordham - July 24, 2012

    […] really enjoyed blogging about my moustache cross stitch patterns so I decided to share another one with you. I designed this for Sophie when she got engaged to her […]

  2. DIY Mustache Cross-stitch | Pretty Wondrous - August 29, 2015

    […] Anyway, you can find lots of different patterns on the internet like the one here. […]

  3. DIY Mustache Cross-stitch / DIY Punto de Cruz de Un Bigote | Pretty Wondrous - October 5, 2015

    […] Anyway, you can find lots of different patterns on the internet like the one here. […]

Leave a comment